Editorial Design Piece

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Looking back over this editorial design project it has been a exciting and interesting challenge and I’m coming away from this project knowing more about editorial design and have learnt new skills on InDesign. This term also has increased my confidence of speaking my opinions. My favourite thing looking back is seeing the changes and how the spreads have change from the first design. The colours are eye popping and it will attract readers if placed in a hospital lounge/ doctors lounge environment.

There is some changes I would of like to do with my spreads such as working on my text sorting the paragraphs and tidy up more of the rag. If I had the chance to do this prject again I would like to experiment more and using illustrations and then scanning them on to the computer. But I am happy with my final product because of it’s uniqueness, and being different to any other health related magazines that you see around the place in NHS buildings.

Leave a Reply

